Cricket is played on grass between two teams of 11 players, the aim being for one side to score more runs than the other team. A specially prepared rectangular wicket (very level, and with close-mown grass) is placed in the center of the cricket ground with a set of three stumps (a wicket) at either end, exactly 22yd apart. The captains of each team toss a coin to decide who is going to bat first and who will field first. Two batsmen from the same team take turns facing six consecutive balls from the same bowler, until either of them is out. Meanwhile the 10 remaining players on the other team are positioned tactically around the cricket field to try to prevent the batsmen scoring runs and to try to catch him out.